Blurt! The Inside Track

Welcome to Blurt!

A forum to get things that bother us off our chest. And for the sake of argument, we’ll call it being concerned and not venting. So, with no further ado, I will plunge in and be the first to Blurt!…

I have a bone to pick with my neighbor who shall remain anonymous. I never thought I would say this (mainly for my own interest) but, thank God it’s back to school, time. Don’t get me wrong. I love children and children seem to love me. And knowing this, I strongly believe, I would be a great mother, friend and best buddy to my own, if I had a child or children. But, what is heart-wrenching is to see a care-free mother (and I use this term loosely) of three; all under the age of 10 years old, verbally abused and misused by their mother. The children seem to bare the brunt of their parent’s failed marriage and the inadequacy of being a responsible mother.

My middle-aged neighbor has no qualms flirting with single-ex-military boys and men who walk through the parking area ( a quick access to the main drag). It has been proven a dozen times before that she will pursue these passer-bys while leaving her boys home alone. Her one bedroom bungalow has become a confinement of frustration for her boys. Only, if the walls had ears! These children are left alone morning, noon and until the wee hours of the morning. Their cries and screams for their mother take it’s toll on my ears, since I live right next door. Oh, how I wish that they were not conditioned to not opening the door, even when I knock. (and they know me well)

Tomorrow, is the first day of school. I pray that the boys are happy and awaiting this day, not just for the sake of quietness, but to break the monotonous of living day to day parent-less.

P.S.

We at Adhna, encourage our readers to send their Blurts! We will certainly post them. After all…everyone needs to Blurt! at some time or another.

~ by adhna on September 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
