Happy Holidays

You Can Never Go Home Again – Thomas Wolfe.

I beg to differ, but the holidays are always an exception! I was born and raised the first 15 years of my life in Massachusetts and in Connecticut. Plenty of snow, cold and lots of hot tea. An idealistic place for SNOW! However, my snowy winters and the precise timing of the four seasons came to an abrupt end when I was transported to Southern California, and then to South Africa. Therefore, I, know what the Winters bring and what Summers bring. Through it all, I still yearn to go home. Sadly, I will not be able to make it home during this year’s Xmas, but I WILL be home for Xmas next year and NOT only in my dreams.

Merry Xmas and Happy New Year.

-2009

~ by adhna on December 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
